

ANDREW M. CUOMO Governor **HOWARD A. ZUCKER, M.D., J.D.**Commissioner

LISA J. PINO, M.A., J.D. Executive Deputy Commissioner

**DATE:** July 10, 2020

**TO**: All New York Residents; Common Carriers; Places of Accommodation; and Local Health

Departments

FROM: New York State Department of Health (NYS DOH)

## TRAVEL ADVISORY:

Requirement to Quarantine for Travel to States with Prevalent Transmission of COVID-19

## **Summary**

This advisory is to implement Executive Order 205.

## **Current Situation**

As COVID-19 transmission has reached a very low level in New York, vigilance must be maintained to ensure that New York does not see a surge from states with increasing community transmission of COVID-19.

Based upon Governor Cuomo's Executive Order 205, issued June 25, 2020, the following states meet the criteria for required quarantine:

- Alabama
- Arkansas
- Arizona
- California
- Delaware
- Florida
- Georgia
- lowa
- Idaho
- Kansas
- Louisiana
- Mississippi
- North Carolina
- Nevada
- Oklahoma
- South Carolina
- Tennessee
- Texas
- Utah

This is based upon a seven day rolling average, of positive tests in excess of 10%, or number of positive cases exceeding 10 per 100,000 residents.

Quarantine and any exemptions will be addressed by guidance, found  $\underline{\text{here}}$ . This Travel Advisory will be updated as needed to address changing public health metrics.