Visit ny.gov/vaccine to get the facts on the COVID-19 Vaccine in New York.
- If you have been on quarantine due to contact with someone known to have COVID-19:
- a negative test does NOT release you from quarantine.
- It is essential to wait 10 days full days to make sure that no infection appears, even if you have no symptoms, before being released from quarantine.
- Quarantine should last 10 days from the last exposure to a person with known COVID-19.
- In addition, you should continue to monitor yourself for any signs or symptoms of COVID-19 for up to 14 days after that last exposure.
- If you have any questions about your period of quarantine, please call your Local Health Department.
The COVID-19 Emergency Eviction and Foreclosure Prevention Act places a moratorium on residential evictions until May 1, 2021 for tenants who have endured COVID-related hardship.
A new Micro-Cluster Strategy is addressing COVID-19 hot spots that have cropped up across the state.
Indoor and outdoor gatherings at private residences are limited to no more than 10 people.
New travel guidelines are in effect that allow out-of-state travelers to “test out” of the mandatory 10-day quarantine.
To report violations of health and safety restrictions and requirements for businesses, gatherings and individuals, please choose the appropriate link below:
Health care workers can text NYFRONTLINE to 741-741 to access 24/7 emotional support services. Any New Yorker can call the COVID-19 Emotional Support Hotline at 1-844-863-9314 for mental health counseling.
Keep your circle of contacts small, even during the holidays. When you are around others, stay 6 feet apart and wear a mask.
If you’re sick, don’t go to work or school. Get tested and isolate until you know your results. If you have been in contact with someone who has COVID-19, stay home and away from others for 10 days.
Download the COVID-19 Alert NY app, New York State's official exposure notification app, to get private exposure alerts.